HONORARY PRESIDENT Robert Beck MRCVS. Society co-founder 1972

Robbie sadly died on 14th December 2013 and a new Honorary President is still to be elected.

TRUSTEES – Honorary Trustees (min 5 max 7) are permanant and chosen in recognition of long and valued service to the Society Their opinions are very important to the Society as they are charged with ensuring we do not depart from our aims.

Rena MacKinnon,  Eriskay Breeder.  Foundation Member. Family all interested in ponies, usually as owners.

Rena died in July 2013 one year to the day after her close neighbour and mentor Fr Calum MacLellan

Eoghann macLachlainn, South Uist. Saved Eric from being gelded. Prolific pony breeder. Registrar since 1996.

Marsaili MacKinnon, Harris.  Retired solicitor. Society’s legal adviser. Former owner, Society secretary 1991-1994. Current Treasurer. Trustee since 2002. Delegate Trustee.

William Wolfe. C.A.   Mainland. Very early member. Joined to show support for breeders in Eriskay. Auditor 1996-2006.  Trustee since 2002.  Delegate Trustee. Billy Wolfe sadly passed away on 18th March 2010

Sheila McIntosh,  Barra, Trustee, Company Secretary
Gerry MacLeod, South Uist, Trustee, Company Chairman

COMMITTEE  Society Committee
Sheila McIntosh (Chair) Gerard MacLeod (Vice chair) Martin Johnstone(Secretary) Marsaili MacKinnon (Treasurer)

Non officebearers      
David Blaney Kathleen Johnstone Catriona Walker  Iain Scott Murdo MacKay Calum Martindale William Cameron  Eoghann macLachlainn

Registrar Eoghann macLachlainn

Our Company Directors conduct business on behalf of the Society and are either Trustees, or Officebearers or Committee members of the Society who have served on the Committee for a minimum of one year. Committee members have been Society members for a minimum of one year before being eligible to serve on the Committee. All Officebearers and Committee have their usual place of residence in the Outer  Hebrides – the Western Isles, Na h-Eileanan an Iar.

Six Trustees are Directors of the Company:-
Marsaili MacKinnon Kathleen Johnstone Gerard MacLeod Sheila McIntosh Eoghann macLachlainn Sheila macLachlainn

Directors from elected Committee Martin Johnstone David Blaney Murdo MacKay


Kathleen Johnstone, Lewis.   Daughter of Murdo Angus MacDonald (Chairman 1988 until his death in 1993) and Sandra. Family unswerving in support. Trustee since 2004


About Us


Sheila macLachlainn South Uist and Oban Trustee Director 2014 Delegate since 2003